Jump to navigation Jump to search
The printable version is no longer supported and may have rendering errors. Please update your browser bookmarks and please use the default browser print function instead.

Hi all,\\ \\ My name is Sheila Wilson. I am a rising junior, originally from Minnesota. I am a history and education major. I have nannied for ten years which got me interested in teaching. I absolutely adore the kids that I nanny, and have loved teaching them and helping them grow on a daily basis. They have gone from new borns to curious toddlers to "grown-up" kids.\\ \\ some of my favorite hobbies or pastimes are running, biking and swimming (if I am not active I get ansy and usually pretty crabby). I love curling up with a good book, and could read for hours without stopping. I love babysitting and nannying, and happily join my neighborhood kids for yard games when they come and ask. I love to travel and just returned from a semester abroad in Scotland, where I spent a good majority of my weekends travelling Europe and loving the opportunies. My favorite color is green. I think winter is the prettiest season (but only if it is a true winter with snow and icicles). Cherry Garcia icecream is the best flavor. And if I had to choose between right and left, I would choose left.\\ \\ I am so excited to be an education major and be able to make a difference in the learning experiences of children. To have the ability to influence the way children learn and look at different situations is an unbelievable opportunity.